AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge, Day 4

Sunday was day 4 for me and to be completely honest it was very difficult to stay on track with my eating. I didn’t have anything planned for the day but studying and so of course by not being busy I get hungry for the foods I know I’m not supposed to have. It doesn’t help that I started my day off baking sweet treats either…

So I caved in at breakfast and had 2 homemade banana muffins, although I did make them with brown sugar and whole wheat flour! But day 4 means no more yucky fiber drinks! Yay! So lunch came and I had my usual ground turkey with a big salad, lots of tomatoes and my fav italian dressing. A few hours later I broke down and had a snack of some chicken flavored ramen noodles, which I tried to make healthy by adding some veggies on the side. When you start eating clean, you get to this point where you start craving the foods your body is missing and for me it usually starts towards the end of my first week, once I get past that first week I’m good but it can get rough. I tried to keep myself busy the rest of the day cleaning and studying and finally it was time to make dinner. We decided on spaghetti, so I made some more ground turkey and boiled some whole wheat angel hair pasta and added some sweet basil tomato sauce, it was VERY yummy! B came home with some garlic bread and so we popped that in the oven for a few minutes and I couldn’t help but help my self to 2 pieces. Luckily for me, he eats all the leftovers so there’s none left for me to sneak later!

I went to bed soon after and quickly fell asleep only to have a dream about drinking my fiber drink and taking my cleanse tablets, which woke me up immediately because I had forgotten to take my cleanse tablets! Opps!

 

I could have used this yesterday!

I’d like to add a side note about personal training, just because I get asked all the time how to pick a great trainer.

Some people think that being a personal trainer makes training and eating clean so much easier, but the truth is its just as hard. I still crave sweets and my favorite junk foods, I still have days where I dread going to the gym or doing cardio. The only difference is that I have the knowledge to change my body, of course anyone can have this knowledge but it can be confusing to those who don’t know where to start looking. I have found that most of my clients are misled on how to get the results they want, mainly because they are getting their information from the internet or sources that are not backed. The biggest advantage of having a fitness professional (one that is well certified and with a substantial amount of experience) is their wealth of information. Now, anyone can become a “certified personal trainer” for about $200 bucks, but the key in looking for a great personal trainer is WHAT kind of certification they have, HOW much experience do they have, WHAT kind of success have their clients had and WHAT kind of shape are they in?

I have come across many so-called “fitness professionals” that are far from what they claim to be. Unfortunately, many people fall for these claims, which makes my job that much harder. In my opinion, the most important part of my job is not weight loss or muscle gain, it’s injury prevention. You want to be able to trust that your trainer is putting you in the correct form 100% of the time. This is why it is crucial that your trainer has the best knowledge and experience to be able to get you to your health and fitness goals as safely and efficiently as possible.

Leave a comment